Home > Google > GMail Error Code 008 while attaching files (Solved for me)

GMail Error Code 008 while attaching files (Solved for me)

From past few days, whenever I used to attach images in GMail (using http://gmail.google.com/) and click on “Send” button, I used to get Error Code 008. Here’s the screenshot of this error:

This error is popping up on my Windows XP 64 bit OS with IE 7 Browser. I even tried with FireFox 1.5.0.11, which takes very long time (almost in Hanging state) to attach a file of size 400kb.

There is a Help provided by GMail Help Center to resolve this error at this location. The solution which helped me to resolve this error is to use the GMail Secured URL – https://gmail.google.com/.

The HTTPS method helped me to solve my problem and hope the same helps others.
Categories: Google
  1. Anonymous
    8-June-2009 at 6:55 PM

    it doesn't work…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

